Canyon High School

Skip to main content

Counseling Home

CHS: 053-341
COC: 004-117
 
Counseling Department Staff
 
 
Vanessa Vonrhein - Counseling Secretary
vvonrhein@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Ina Trapani A – Cha
itrapani@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Jibri Hodge Che – Gom
jhodge@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Olga Lavalle Gon – Kra & EL students
olavalle@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Voula Devoe Kre – Ocam
vdevoe@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Shari Smith Ocho – San
ssmith@hartdistrict.org
 
 
Kim Goller Sao – Z
kgoller@hartdistrict.org


Follow us on Twitter!  @CounselingCynhs

 
Welcome to Canyon Counseling
 
 
SENIORS
Are you planning on going to COC for the fall? Then of course you know that you will need to take TWO placement tests before you go, right? Yes, one is math and one in English. For more information go to: http://www.canyons.edu/offices/CPT/ContactInfo.asp
 
 
Recommendation Letters
You must ask 2 weeks prior to due date.
If you are asking a counselor for a letter you may ask your alpha counselor ONLY.
 
 
RANK & GPA
Senior class rank closes on February 28th of every school year.  College of the Canyons courses taken during the winter session will be included in 1st semester. You must have a 4.0 or above total cumulative GPA by the end of 1st semester in order to graduate in white.